Skip to main content



Liberal Women’s Clubs

There are two Liberal women’s associations in Ottawa-Vanier:  The Ottawa-Vanier Women’s Liberal Association (OVWLA) is specific to the riding and covers the Liberal Party of Canada and the Ontario Liberal Party; and the Ottawa Women’s Liberal Club (OWLC) which is specific to the Liberal Party of Canada and covers all ridings in Ottawa.  The mandates of both associations are aligned, namely to serve Liberal women by engaging more women in politics, to encourage and support women to run for office by giving women the tools through initiatives such as campaign workshops and fundraising.


(1) The Ottawa-Vanier Women’s Liberal  Association  is composed of:

President – Karen Ergus

Vice President – Penny Thompson

Secretary – Kerry Bendin

Treasurer – Lynne Brouillette

Directors-at-Large: Zeba Ahmed, Erika Desmarais-Hickey, Alicia Natividad

Representative from the Young Liberals: Ataisi Adiari

Past President: Liz Mannarino

 For further information, please contact the President at:    

(2) The Federal Liberal Women’s Club of Ottawa (FLWCO) is composed of:
President: vacant
Vice-president: Vacant

Treasurer: Lynn Brouillette
Secretary: Julie MacKenzie
Membership Chair: Valerie Gervais
Directors: Deepa Roa, Donika Wimalaratre, Shannon O’Connor, Dimple Tejuja, Catherine Bélanger, Jessie Pierre
The FLWCO welcomes federally-minded Liberal women from all Ottawa-area ridings. The goals of the Club are:
  • to promote an awareness of political issues and Liberal principles and policies among women of the Club and in the Ottawa community;
  • to encourage and facilitate an increase in the number of women actively participating in the Party;
  • to demonstrate Liberal values in action through community service;
  • to increase the visibility of the Club within the Party and within the community.

For more information on upcoming activities, please visit our Facebook page: